Focus!

6 Nov

I’m trying to focus on two things:  Audiomulch and Ableton.  My approach in general with synthesis has been to haphazardly turn knobs and hope something good happens.   Of course there’s a place for experimentation, and oscillators on their own are fairly intuitive BUT….  When you start adding a bunch of filters and messing with the envelopes it quickly gets less intuitive, and I find myself wanting to be a little more scientific re cause and effect.   In other words, I get frustrated easily if I can’t make the sound I want, so I need to improve my understanding of the tools.  Luckily for me, the Audiomulch documentation is simple and to-the-point, so yay.  (Thanks Ross!)    And Ableton Live, well yeah.

Leave a Reply

